Hispanic professional society & diversity job fairs at NSHP.org

Pocho Nieves
  • Male
  • Pearl City, HI
  • United States
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • NSHP Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Pocho Nieves's Friends

  • Nancy N. Ortiz
  • Marie Villa
  • Carlos Jimenez Mambo Dulcet
 

Pocho Nieves's Page

Profile Information

about me
I was born and raised in PUERTO RICO but currently residing in Oahu, Hawaii. I graduated from University of Hawaii at Manoa with a BA in Economics. I am a very creative and motivated person, and always looking for the next best thing. I am currently working in my own business ventures in graphic arts, web design/master and online promotion/advertising.

I work very hard but I like to enjoy my free time with friend enjoying myself: Latin dancing, doing/producing my music, coaching/practicing sports. My priority in life is my son who lives with me and getting us ahead.

I am very privately opiniated, but I dont judge or hold anything against anyone. I hate stereotyping and I am very blunt. What this means is that I will respect you but if you want a someone to tell you what you want and it doesnt go side by side with what you need to hear... dont ask me, LOL!
what is your current, past or ideal job title?
Currently I am working in my LLC were I am developing, and coming soon, 3 major web portals. One will be targeted to the Latino community in Hawaii, and the others towards public and corporate ID or professional image of models, entertainers, athletes, performers and small business.

In the military, I am an Executive Officer(XO) in a Headquarters Company Army unit (311th SC(T)) in Ft Shafter, Honolulu, HI.

I have worked in a diversity of jobs such as; jet mechanic, dj, expediter, art director, pre-press, traffic enforcement, help desk, telephony, networking, switching, advertising, manager, scout, help desk tech, publications, admin, volleyball and baseball coach and teacher, etc...

My ideal job would be that my music productions and web master business take off and I can make a living out of those while having control of all my time and be able to spend as much time raising my beautiful son.
what languages do you speak?
Spanish of course! Also English
what countries have you lived in?
PUERTO RICO, United States (HI, GA, OK, TN), Japan, Diego Garcia in the Indian Ocean,
what's your Hispanic connection?
Mi FAMILIA firstmost, the awesome upbringing by parents gave me in the best place in the world... PUERTO RICO!

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of Hispanic professional society & diversity job fairs at NSHP.org to add comments!

Join Hispanic professional society & diversity job fairs at NSHP.org

At 8:05pm on January 16, 2009, Marie Villa said…
That's funny! ¡Ha sido mucho tiempo desde que yo le he visto también! No salimos a baliar mucho, envia me tu email para que te ponga en la lista de eventos.

marievilla@hawaiihispanicnews.org

¿Todavía estas en el colegio? Yo me gradúo este verano con mi BA
 
 
 

About NSHP

With 20,000+ members, the National Society for Hispanic Professionals is the top US networking association for Hispanic professionals. It's free to join and this is a great place for you to connect with new people who share your interests, BUT it's not for selling or promoting your business. Join us today and ask here if in doubt about our policy.

Bilingual jobs

Members

With 19,000+ members, the top US networking association for Hispanic professionals and free to join.

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by NSHP admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service